Welcome to the new site!

So cool, yes? I’m thrilled at the new look of the place – designed and built by the extraordinary Denise BiondoPowerless is just around the corner (well, November is still a few months away so let’s just say that it’s lurking near the corner and down the street a bit.  Maybe even stopping for cup of coffee and a doughnut first, but it’ll get there!)

What I love about the site is its pulp/comic book feel, presented in a clean, modern design.  Mystery and adventure and a big old “Kaboom!” – what more could you want?

But there have been a lot of exciting developments over the last few weeks and I’ll be posting them here soon.  But to start I’d like to give a HUGE shout out of thanks to Jeff Smith and Jonathan Stroud for their kind words about Powerless.  Their exact quotes are up on the site, but I’ll leave it to you to find them.  (See, it’s like a treasure hunt!  We even have games at matthewcody.com!)

So take a look around and let me know what you think!

6 Responses to “Welcome to the new site!”

  1. The site looks really cool.

  2. Terrific new site! Kaboom indeed!

  3. KABOOM!!!!

    So good my imagination exploded.

  4. Good work on the new site. I can’t wait for Powerless to be out!!!

  5. It’s awesome!

  6. Supercool! I am usually not a fan of animated websites, but this was so much fun I played around there for several minutes before looking at the blog.

Leave a Reply

