Powerless Featured on the Magic Shelf!

I was absolutely thrilled to see that Powerless is featured this week on Borders Books Magic Shelf. It’s right there on the Upcoming Releases page, sharing shelf space with Barbara Kingsolver and the movie Up!

I’m really very thankful for all the enthusiasm Borders is showing my little book and I can’t wait to see it in stores this Tuesday.

UPDATE: Today’s the pub date and Powerless is still up on the Magic Shelf! (just not on upcoming releases, because that would be just odd).  It’s now on the Staff Recommended Shelf AND it’s on the Kid’s Front Page! How cool is that!

4 Responses to “Powerless Featured on the Magic Shelf!”

  1. I just learned of your book and immediately came over to your site (and, subsequently, your blog) to learn more about it. I too am a fan of well-told superhero stories. Oddly enough, I have been posting about such things at my own blog recently because I’ve been helping promote a friend’s book (Legacy by Tom Sniegoski) which also deals with superheroes, so I have something I’m going to post tomorrow about that – Please, feel free to join in, if you’d like! I’d love to hear what you think. 🙂

  2. I’ll definitely do that! I have Legacy on my “must read” list!

  3. Rowan migeot Says:

    I love superpower book/movie this may sound funny but sometimes I try to teleport I also play football and I had a amazing dream where me and my friends all had super powers and I had the power to teleport and my friend had super speed like Mollie and he knew where I was going to be next so he trucked me like 60 yards

  4. My name is zane i love your book powerless it is one of the best books i’ve read and thats coming from me i want to be an author.

Leave a Reply

