Edits, Interviews, Presents for Me!

If Santa’s naughty-or-nice list was based on blogging, I’d be getting a big lump of coal in my stocking this season.  It’s been a busy month or so, with finishing up teaching for the semester, Christmas shopping, a few signings here and there and, of course, the careful crafting of my Christmas List, which I am calling The Christmas Folio of Gaming Gifts for ME, which is constantly being overruled by The Christmas Tome of Little People Playsets for My Boy (Do not underestimate the amount of time it takes to construct the perfect wish list.  It’ an art).

I’ve begun to dig into edits on The New Book, and once again I am thankful for such a patient and insightful editor, Joan Slattery.  I’m awfully proud of The New Book, but it’s a complex sucker.  Luckily my editor has not only an eye for detail, but also a knack for giving notes that inspire the imagination – it’s going to be a fun revision process.

I did an interview with Kidsreads.com that covers a lot of stuff – shop talk, comics and we even touch on The New Book. It was a lot of fun to do and nothing I said is too cringe-worthy.  Check it out if you get the chance.

Lastly, I want to wish a very happy holidays to all the folks who’ve contacted me through this website to tell me how much you’ve enjoyed POWERLESS!  Kids, parents, teachers and librarians – I’ve been very touched by all your kind words and they’ve made this quite a special holiday season!

3 Responses to “Edits, Interviews, Presents for Me!”

  1. Peter Robinson Says:

    hi Matthew, my name is Peter and I got Powerless for christmas. I really liked it and decided to do a book report on it. One of the parts of the report is an essay about you . Your birthday isn’t on your bio so I was wondering if I could get it.
    Thank you very much!
    Peter.

  2. Hi Peter,

    Glad you liked the book! My birthday was November 16, 1973 – long, long ago!

    Good luck with the book report and let me know if you need any more info.

    -Matt

  3. Peter Robinson Says:

    thanks for the info! from peter.

Leave a Reply

