Achtung! Happy Holidays!

The holidays are here and I have been a very bad blogger.  Despite my very best intentions, I am definitely on the naughty list of blogging this year, having only squeaked out a few measly posts over the past few months.

But hey, I was working!  I’ve been a busy little writer and I will have some very exciting announcements to post here in the new year – I think 2011 is going to be very exciting!

Although I’m not quite ready to talk about most of these projects, such as the Super Secret Powerless Sequel, or the Super Secret Powerless Movie Project, or the Super Secret Illustrated Serial Short Story, or the Not At All Secret New Book (The Dead Gentleman available Fall 2011!), I did get something in the mail the other day that I wanted to share:

I’ve mentioned before that one of the coolest things about being an author is getting to see the various covers from foreign editions.  I love seeing the different interpretations – it’s like seeing your book published for the first time all over again.

This is the new cover for German edition of Powerless, titled Achtung, Superheld!  It’s being released by Dressler, a fantastic publisher who publishes everything from Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart to Jules Verne!  Feast your eyes on this AWESOME  cover!

UPDATE! Check out the website of cover illustrator Helge Vogt here! Terrific talent!

Leave a Reply

