Independent Bookstores Heart THE DEAD GENTLEMAN, and the feeling’s mutual!

A few weeks ago we got the nice news that The Dead Gentleman had been chosen by Amazon as a Book of the Month. A very nice honor and I’m grateful.

But THIS week I learned that the American Booksellers Association is including my little book on this Winter’s Indie Next List – and that’s just totally awesome! The Indie Next List is put together by the front lines, the many, many wonderful independent bookstores across the country and therefore it has special meaning to me (it should also help sell a few books)

Here’s my favorite line from the review written by Ellen Klein of Hooray for Books!

“This fantastic time-travel tale with a scary twist is great for reading with a flashlight under your bedcovers!”

That’s exactly how I picture readers with my book!

So please, please, please – take the time to do some holiday shopping at your local independent bookstore this year.

Oh, and buy The Dead Gentleman while you’re there.  It’s good.

Comments are closed.

