Things I’m doing in 2012: Winter/Spring Edition

The new year is here folks and it’s getting off to a busy start! I thought it’s be useful to post what bookish things I’m doing in the first few months of the glorious year of the Mayan Apocalypse. On the days not listed, just assume I’m sitting in a coffee shop and staring bleary eyed at my computer. I do live the glamorous life.

January 11th: Gotham Writer’s Open House, Academy of St. Joseph’s NYC. I’ll be doing a FREE Children’s Book Writing class from 8:15-9:15pm.

January 15th: Housing Works Bookstore, NYC. FREE One-hour Children’s Book Writing class sponsored by Gotham Writer’s Workshop. 11am – 12pm

March 21-25th: Virginia Festival of the Book, Charlottesville VA. Schedule posted here.

April 2-5: Chicago School Tour: Four schools in four days! Not open to the public, but I am considering doing a Chicago bookstore visit at the end of the tour so stay tuned!

One other very cool thing I’m doing this winter is a creative writing workshop with the excellent students at Holland Brook Elementary. Over the course of this four week residency, I’ll be running a writing workshop with the fifth graders and while it’s not a public event, I’ll certainly be posting some highlights from the experience here on the ever-popular news page!

Have a happy winter everyone!

Comments are closed.

